DE · EN · FR · NL Tuesday, 21. Oct 2014
»Check out for education (Social Commitment)«

Contribute to a better future

        

check out for education

"Check out for education" is a
partnership between Hotel International and
Unity Foundation (NGO) with the objective to raise
funds for the education of  children living
in rural areas.

»How does "Check out for education" work ?«

Guests are asked to allow an extra EUR 1 donation to be added to their room bill. Guests who wish to donate more or prefer not to donate, can inform us at check out and the receptionist will happily accommodate their wishes.

»Simple and effective«

You will be surprised about how effective the programme is. Unity Foundation has a co-finance agreement with the Luxembourg Ministry of Foreign Affairs, which basically means that for each donation of 1 EUR the government contributes an additional 2-3 EUR.

For example:

Client

Ministry

1 month school for
1 child, e.g. in Mali

1 €

 2 €

 3 €

»Why do we support "Check out for education" ?«

Our business is centered around people and therefore it is our strong desire to focus our energy on assisting the most valuable members of our society: children.
Education is the base for a better future and all children in the world should have access to schools. This is also one of the millennium goals set by the United Nations. Unfortunately, as to date, 1 out of 5 children does not have access to primary education.

In order to fulfill our commitment of contributing positively to building a peaceful global society we decided to support Unity Foundation, a non-governmental, non-profit organization domiciled in Luxembourg, which is active since 1991 in educational projects worldwide. The foundation has gained the trust and confidence of many donors through the nature of the supported projects as well as through its effective and transparent management of donations. The foundation works with local partners who are specialists in the implementation and development of community schools—small schools which are owned by the local
population and provide education to children living in rural areas.

»About the projects«

The projects, which support initiatives originating at the grass-root level, are designed to empower the local population to take charge of their own educational needs and are, therefore, of a sustainable nature. The projects not only allow children to receive education but also focus on the training of teachers and raising awareness on the importance of education among the local population. Up to date Unity Foundation could assist in the development of 145 community schools in Mali, Malawi, Central African Republic and Indonesia,
with over 10.000 children enrolled!

For more information about Unity Foundation and its activities,
please visit: www.unityfoundation.lu


Thank you for supporting
check out for enducation

Print page  ·  Print as PDF  ·  Send Email

DE · EN · FR · NL mercredi, 30. juil. 2014
»Check out for education (Engagement social)«

…contribuer à un meilleur avenir

        

check out for education

"Check out for Education" est un partenariat entre
l’Hôtel International et Unity Foundation ayant pour
objectif de collecter des fonds pour soutenir les projets
d’éducation d’enfants vivant en milieu rural.

»Comment fonctionne "Check out for education" ?«

Il est demandé au client de donner son accord pour qu’une donation d’1 EURO soit rajoutée à la facture de son séjour. Le client peut refuser et également décider de faire un don plus important. Il lui reviendra d’informer la réception de son choix avant l’émission de sa facture.

»Simple et efficace«

Vous serez surpris d’apprendre à quel point votre apport fera la différence.
Les projets de Unity Foundation, qui est une ONG agréée par le Gouvernement luxembourgeois, sont cofinancés par le Ministère de la Coopération ce qui se traduit comme suit: à chaque EURO versé, le Gouvernement rajoutera 2, voire 3 EURO.

Exemple:

Client

Ministère

1 mois de scolarité d’un enfant au Mali
(par exemple)

1 €

 3 €

 4 €

»Pourquoi participons-nous à la
campagne "Check out for education" ?«

Notre activité est axée autour de l’être humain et notre volonté est de concentrer une part de notre énergie à venir en aide aux membres les plus précieux de notre société; les enfants.
L’éducation est à la base d’un avenir meilleur et tous les enfants du monde devraient avoir accès à l’éducation. L’éducation figure également parmi les Objectifs du Millénaire fixés par les Nations Unies. Malheureusement, à ce jour, 1 enfant sur 5 n’a pas accès à l’enseignement primaire.

Pour honorer notre engagement social et afin de contribuer à une société plus équitable,
nous avons décidé de soutenir les projets d’éducation de Unity Foundation Luxembourg.
Unity Foundation est une organisation non gouvernementale à but non lucratif, domiciliée
au Luxembourg. Cette fondation réalise des projets d’éducation de par le monde et ce depuis 1991. La fondation peut se prévaloir de la confiance de nombreux bailleurs de fonds et ce grâce à la qualité des projets soutenus et une gestion efficace et transparente. Unity Foundation travaille avec des partenaires locaux qui se sont spécialisés dans la mise en oeuvre d’écoles communautaires; écolées gérées et détenues par les polulations locales. Ces écoles permettent d’assurer l’éducation des enfants vivant en milieu rural.

»Concernant les projets«

Les projets qui soutiennent des iniatives émanant des populations locales, sont conçus
de manière à développer les capacités des populations pour leur permettre de devenir
de vrais acteurs de leur développement et s’inscrivent donc dans la durabilité.  Les projets tout en permettant l’accès à l’éducation des enfants, mettent aussi l’accent sur une formation de qualité des enseignants et sensibilisent les populations sur l’importance de l’éducation. A ce jour, Unity Foundation a initié quelque 145 écoles communautaires, inscrit plus de 10.000 enfants à l’école au Mali, Malawi, République Centrafricaine, en Indonésie et bien d’autres.

Pour plus d’informations sur Unity Foundation et ses projets,
nous vous invitons à visiter leur site www.unityfoundation.lu


Merci pour votre soutien
check out for enducation

Print page  ·  Print as PDF  ·  Send Email